skip to main content

User avatarnull Account


Awards and Recognition


HOSA State Conference

Chasity McCabe, a senior at Central High School and member of the SCPS Biomedical Sciences Academy, was recognized at the 2022 Virginia HOSA-Future Health Professionals State Leadership Conference this past weekend.   As Historian of the SCPS chapter of HOSA, Chasity has created and maintained a social media presence for the chapter, following guidelines for the competitive event "HOSA Happenings."  Chasity is one of only four individuals to be recognized at the state level for this competitive event..

Heading 1 Text Goes Here

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

SCPS FCCLA Students Compete at State Conference

Shenandoah County Public Schools Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) students and chapters participated in the 2022 Virginia FCCLA Leadership and Recognition Conference, held April 1 - 3, 2022, in Virginia Beach.

Awards are presented to FCCLA chapters as well as to individual students or groups of students who compete in Student Taking Action with Recognition (STAR) events. A list of recognitions and winners from each participating school is below. Students earning first and second place in their category will advance to the FCCLA National Leadership Conference this summer in San Diego, California.

Chapter Awards:

Gold Level Outstanding Chapter

Membership Increase Award

Received chapter awards for participation in National Programs: Career Connection, Community Service, Families First, and Student Body

STAR Events:

Emily Burner (senior) placed 1st with a trophy in Entrepreneurship.

Emily Funkhouser (senior) placed 1st with a trophy in Focus on Children.

Mckinzie Sullivan (freshman) and Keriana Stottlemyer (freshman) placed 1st with a trophy in Chapter in Review Display.

Cheyenne Estep (senior) placed 1st with a trophy in Leadership.

Haley Rush (freshman) and Reagan Burner (freshman) earned a silver medal and placed 2nd in Professional Presentation.

Sydney Miller (sophomore), Landon Ryan (junior), and Claire Koontz (senior) earned a bronze medal in Food Innovations.

Shenandoah Scholars for 2021-22 School Year

Shenandoah Scholars scholarships are awarded to senior students from any Shenandoah County public high school. Winners are chosen based on character, academic achievement, and school/community involvement.  


Cheyenne S. Estep

Erika A. Grant

Emma L. Lapp

Brooke M. Loughry

Grace R. May

Michele L. Mickelwait

Kolbe A. Osarchuk

Sia K. Patel

Parker W. Sheetz

Brianna R. Spence

Bailey A. Spiggle

ADA Compliance Errors0
According to Policy GBA/JFHA, the Shenandoah County Public Schools prohibits sexual harassment and harassment based on sex, gender, race, color, national origin, disability, religion, ancestry, age, marital status, genetic information, or any other characteristic protected by law. Any student or school personnel who believes he or she has been the victim of or has witnessed sexual harassment or harassment by a student, school personnel or a third party should report the alleged incident to one of the compliance officers or to any school personnel. The following persons have been designated as the contacts regarding compliance issues associated with this sexual harassment and harassment policy: Mr. David Hinegardner, Director of Administrative Services and Strategic Planning, (540) 459-6708 Linda C. Hodges, Director of Human Resources, (540) 459-6743.
This website powered by SchoolBlocks